Beaujolais Nouveau and Brie

Uncategorized

&

After finishing up Lost Boys: The Thirst, I thought my night couldn’t get any better. Watching Corey Feldman as the epic Edgar Frog was enough to move my night from okay to fantastic. I was quite pleased with this film, as it represented an excellent progression in the Lost Boys franchise. There was more badassery than ever, including a holy water grenade launcher and the most epic vampire death sequence in the history of the world.

Needless to say, I climbed into bed with my head swimming. I flicked on the television, hoping for a little something to help bring my excitement down a bit and what do I find? Suburban fucking Commando.

If you have not seen this 1991 sci-fi gem, you really must. I insist. Hulk Hogan in his prime, kicking asses and…well….mostly just kicking asses. But in a space suit.

Never before have I known two films to go so well together so unexpectedly.

Leave a Reply

