Illegally download The Egg Said Nothing today!!

ramblings, writing

Hey everybody! I’ve hit the big time. Two days ago, some kind soul from South Korea uploaded my book to a bittorrent service! So kick back with your favorite torrent interface and get this little piece of history absolutely free!!

Why do I support the exploitation of my intellectual property? Because those who bought my book, I feel, have the right to share it with whomever they choose. Anyone who purchased my ebook on Amazon can attest that it is wonderfully DRM-free (because I try my best to not be an evil fuckstick). The way I see it, if my work is good, perhaps today’s downloaders will become tomorrow’s paying customers. So, whether you’ve bought my book or not, please download (and seed) the file. Let’s work together to get the word out about this awesome opportunity to get something for nothing. And, what’s more, since I am the copyright holder AND am giving permission, this is NO LONGER AN ILLEGAL DOWNLOAD. So enjoy this “get out of jail free” card.

Get The Egg Said Nothing here. Absolutely free.

If you don’t know how to do this, the process is pretty simple. Start by downloading and installing uTorrent. uTorrent is a bittorrent client that is super easy to use and compromises very little of your computing power. Shop smart, shop S-Mart. After that, go to the URL above and click the link that says “[C]lick here to download the torrent” (it’s under the second heading- be sure that you don’t click “Download this torrent anonymously Using BtGuard – Click here for more info”). After the file has finished downloading, just open it; uTorrent will do the rest. Transfer the files to your favorite e-reader and immerse yourself in shovel deaths. I will try not to splatter you too badly.

7 thoughts on “Illegally download The Egg Said Nothing today!!

  1. I like your marketing strategies. And while I’m not a huge fan of illegally downloading everything and I feel that writers/musicians and the like deserve my hard earned buck, I can’t feel sorry for the millionaire artists or the massive corporations that control them who whinge about copyright abuse and try to manipulate the laws for their own greedy purposes. Good on you!

  2. Mr. O’Malley,

    Without knowing anything about it or you, I downloaded this book from a bittorrent site last week. In marked contrast to what I do with almost all of the thousands of things I download, I took an immediate interest in your book (I suppose it had something to do with the title) and did an immediate search for information about it, whereupon I immediately found a glowing review by some twisted reader — or reader of twisted things — from Chicago, (I think it was). I then did something even more unlikely. I read your book. (I just finished it; I’m a little slow.)

    Now I’m here.

    I’m here to tell you that you’re an excellent writer — no, make that an exceptional writer — and you need to be encouraged to keep writing by as many people as possible, at every opportunity. You have real talent. A lot of it. Please keep using it.

    If I weren’t living in conditions which you and Manny have forced me to reexamine, I’d no doubt have already bought your book (I’m not saying I won’t, but I need to get back above fountain level first). And I need access to a credit card.

    Just one last thing. I’d not have heard of you (at least not this early in your career) if it hadn’t been for bittorrent. I hope it helps propel you to the top.

    Thanks for the great book.

    Tom Friend
    somewhere in Argentina

    (Oh, I guess I lied. One last last thing. That was a joke, at the beginning of this blog entry, right? Some kind “soul” from South Korea?)

    1. Thank you very much, Mr. Friend! I’m very glad you were able to read my book. Your kind words mean a lot to me. I really appreciate it. Please, don’t bother buying the book. Just tell your friends about it. Pass around that downloaded copy.

      Believe it or not, someone from South Korea actually was the person to upload the book. I didn’t know about it and was alerted to the fact by a friend of mine. I thought it was awesome.

      Thank you again for supporting the underground,

Leave a Reply

